Applying a cancelation policy to your Booking Engine (Booking Website for Lite users) or Booking Engine API

You can apply a cancelation policy to your direct booking integration listings, Guesty Booking Engine (Booking Website for Lite users), Booking Engine API (Pro users), and Google Vacation Rentals (Pro users), in either one of the ways listed below. Please note that setting a cancelation policy or a rate plan isn't part of the creation process of a Booking Engine / Booking Engine API instance, and should be done in addition.

  • Create a rate plan. Once created, you can assign the rate plan to multiple listings.
    • Pilot users: In the revised setup for creating a rate plan, when choosing which channels to sync with, choose Online Booking Solutions. Note that a base price adjustment can only affect the nightly rate if it is been configured in the rate plan.

  • Pilot: Set a cancelation policy per listing, directly via the property page. Cancelation policies are specific, and cannot be managed in bulk.
    • A cancelation policy for direct booking integrations will be empty by default, meaning that if no cancelation policy or rate plan is set, the cancelation policy will automatically be set to "Non-Refundable".
    • If you already set a rate plan for the listing, you won't be able to replace it with a cancelation policy through the Property page. To do so, please contact us.
    • A cancelation policy is not reflected in the guest-facing side of the Booking Engine. Therefore, we recommend specifying what is your cancelation policy in the listing's public description.

See the instructions below to create a cancelation policy for each of the Booking Engine listings.

Pilot: Creating a cancelation policy

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Operations mode.
  3. Click Properties.
  4. Click the relevant listing.
  5. In the listing's menu, click Pricing & Policies.
  6. Select Reservation policies from the drop-down.
  7. In the "Cancellation policy" section on the right, click Edit.
  8. Select the relevant policy.
  9. Click Save.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful