Disabling or deleting a payment processing account

You can disable any payment processing account if you want to stop using it. The disabled account will still be visible in Guesty, but payments will no longer be processed through it. You can always go back and activate your account.

If the account you want to disable is your default payment processing account, you'll need toset a new default accountcontact us to disable it.

If you decided to disconnect it completely, you can delete the payment processing account.

Follow the steps below:

Disabling a payment processing account

Disable GuestyPay account

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Financials mode.
  3. Click Payment processing.
  4. In the "GuestyPay" section, find the account you want to disable and turn off the toggle at the right end of the row
  5. In the pop-up, choose if the listings that are currently assigned to this account should be reassigned to your default account automatically or if you want to reassign them manually. When finished, click Disable account. If you choose to reassign manually, you can follow these instructions.

 

Disable other payment processors

Pro users Lite users

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click the mode selector and select Financials mode.
  3. Click Payment processing.
  4. In the "Other payment processors" section, find the account you want to disable and click the three dots at the right end of the row.
  5. Click Disable account.
  6. In the pop-up, choose if the listings that are currently assigned to this account should be reassigned to your default account automatically or if you want to reassign them manually. When finished, click Disable account. If you chose to reassign the listings manually, you can follow these instructions.

 

Deleing a payment processing account

  1. If you want to delete your payment processing account, make sure it's disabled first. 
  2. Once it is disabled, click the account and you will see the option to delete it.
  3. Click Delete account.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful